27.09.1820:01 Uhr Field of Glory II Rise of Persia Simulation0 / 0397 Hits VID P2P DDL 0 Kommentare | The Great Christmas Light Fight | Books - Others
User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 69 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 69
  2. Negative: 6 out of 69
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 2, 2018
    9
    Mega Man 11 is a game that I have been waiting for a long time. It has smooth game play and I played it from start to finish in one sitting. The soundtrack is great with a few that are very memorable. I really liked the art style and it brought the cartoony theme forward. The boss's weaknesses are intuitive and playing with the weapons makes the game so much fun. The only downside to theMega Man 11 is a game that I have been waiting for a long time. It has smooth game play and I played it from start to finish in one sitting. The soundtrack is great with a few that are very memorable. I really liked the art style and it brought the cartoony theme forward. The boss's weaknesses are intuitive and playing with the weapons makes the game so much fun. The only downside to the game is that it goes by so quick, however this is to be expected. On my first play through(on super hero mode), it took me 4 hours to beat. The game's replayabiity is high and I look forward for more play throughs. I would recommend this game for any avid mega man fan and anyone that loves platformers. Expand
  2. Oct 3, 2018
    8
    Here's a Gamepro style review since this is a retro kind of game.
    Graphics 4.5/5
    Sound 4.5/5 Control 4.5/5 Fun-factor 4.5/5 ....Challenge: Adjustable Graphics: Clean, nice simple art style. A bit too safe at times though Sound: Does the job for the most part. Not as memorable as classic entries though Control: Near perfect, although I accidentally bump into right joy-con stick &
    Here's a Gamepro style review since this is a retro kind of game.
    Graphics 4.5/5
    Sound 4.5/5
    Control 4.5/5
    Fun-factor 4.5/5
    ....Challenge: Adjustable
    Graphics: Clean, nice simple art style. A bit too safe at times though
    Sound: Does the job for the most part. Not as memorable as classic entries though
    Control: Near perfect, although I accidentally bump into right joy-con stick & change weapons.
    Fun Factor: Cool story, good mix of levels, welcome new features, good challenge. Not the most epic or original game out there though.
    Expand
  3. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Luego de 8 años del último juego de la saga clásica, el bombadero azul regresa y lo hace mejor que nunca. Esta vez el juego se centra en el sistema de doble engranaje el cual le da mayor rejugabilidad al usuario, e incluso los jefes tambien pueden hacer uso de este sistemas. Hay una tienda que te facilitará el progreso de tu partida. El juego presenta buena actuación de voz. Hay tambienLuego de 8 años del último juego de la saga clásica, el bombadero azul regresa y lo hace mejor que nunca. Esta vez el juego se centra en el sistema de doble engranaje el cual le da mayor rejugabilidad al usuario, e incluso los jefes tambien pueden hacer uso de este sistemas. Hay una tienda que te facilitará el progreso de tu partida. El juego presenta buena actuación de voz. Hay tambien desafios que prueban tu habilidad en los escenarios. Finalmente, la función Amiibo te permitirá conseguir algunos objetos. Expand
  4. Oct 4, 2018
    10
    As a long time fan of the Mega Man series, I was very excited for the announcement of this game. I was also very nervous it would be trash. I am happy to review that this game lives up to the Mega Man legacy in every way possible. The game play is fun and challenging, it looks gorgeous and sounds great. There are no glitches in this game that I have yet to come across. This game is a mustAs a long time fan of the Mega Man series, I was very excited for the announcement of this game. I was also very nervous it would be trash. I am happy to review that this game lives up to the Mega Man legacy in every way possible. The game play is fun and challenging, it looks gorgeous and sounds great. There are no glitches in this game that I have yet to come across. This game is a must own for fans of the series old and new. If you like Mega Man, you will be very pleased with the purchase of this game. Expand
  5. Oct 7, 2018
    10
    um dos melhores jogos da saga já feitos e a ótima jogabilidade do jogo tomara que saia mais jogos dessa fraquinha
  6. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    great game, great sound and control, if you dont like then you must be a millennial this is a real megaman game. Sasel es un calvo de &=$#"
  7. Oct 8, 2018
    6
    Mega Man 11 is good but not great. It has kept most of the iconic stuff from Mega Man like the movement and introduces some new concepts like upgrades.

    However, the design philosophy is completely changed now. The stages are designed in a way that seems to intentionally gate you from ever reaching the boss. Coupled with the fact that the game requires a lot of trial and error to get
    Mega Man 11 is good but not great. It has kept most of the iconic stuff from Mega Man like the movement and introduces some new concepts like upgrades.

    However, the design philosophy is completely changed now. The stages are designed in a way that seems to intentionally gate you from ever reaching the boss. Coupled with the fact that the game requires a lot of trial and error to get correct, there will be a lot of frustration.

    It seems like the developers are trying to drag the game out into a 60 hour game instead of a 10 hour one by preventing you from getting to the fun parts, fighting the mid stage boss and stage boss. In the old Mega Man, it's almost a given that you will be able to reach the stage boss after a few tries, and once you have gone through the stage, you will always get there. But in Mega Man 11, there are a lot of cheap level designs that intentionally stops you from getting there, even if you know what to do.

    It seems like Capcom has forgotten what made Mega Man fun, fighting the bosses, figuring out their patterns and getting a perfect win, either with just the Mega Buster or the bosses weakness through the iconic scissor-paper-stone concept of stage bosses.

    The Gear system is essential for the game, but the button placement would have been better on the ZL/ZR rather than L/R buttons, IMO
    Expand
  8. Oct 9, 2018
    8
    Visually fantastic, remains with its classic roots, enough to do next to the story, levels can frustrate at times, double Gear system sometimes forced, soundtrack is not always strong.
  9. Oct 12, 2018
    10
    No me esperaba que megaman volviera de una forma tan pulcra y respetando todo lo ofrecido en su mitica era dorada de finales de los 80s y principio de los noventa. Personalmente encuentro que el diseño de niveles es uno de los mejores vistos en la saga y el estilo gráfico es muy acertado. Una compra obligada si te gusta la saga del bombardero azul
  10. Oct 13, 2018
    9
    Mega Man is one of the most iconic characters in all of video game. Last year during the Mega Man 30th Anniversary Livestream not only did they announce the Mega Man Legacy Collection and the X Collection they announced a new Mega Man game which turned out to be Mega Man 11. When it comes to Mega Man games they are a lot of fun, but are also fairly challenging. When I first played a demoMega Man is one of the most iconic characters in all of video game. Last year during the Mega Man 30th Anniversary Livestream not only did they announce the Mega Man Legacy Collection and the X Collection they announced a new Mega Man game which turned out to be Mega Man 11. When it comes to Mega Man games they are a lot of fun, but are also fairly challenging. When I first played a demo of Mega Man 11 I saw for myself that it was difficult, but after beating a level I was left satisfied.

    Luckily that carries on for the rest of the game. As usual for Mega Man games you have to face 8 robot masters this game includes: Block Man, Acid Man, Blast Man, Fuse Man, Bounce Man, Torch Man, Impact Man, and Tundra Man. Each time you defeat a robot master you get their power and with each power you obtain you gain access to a weakness. Figuring out who is weak to the power you obtain is a key element in a Mega Man game especially if its your first run of the game.

    The story of this Mega Man game is Dr. Wily remembers about an invention he had made when he was young called the Double Gear System. He uses it on the 8 robot masters and now they can use the Double Gear System to their advantage. Dr. Light has the original Double Gear System that Dr. Wily has made and he gives it to Mega Man in order for him to defeat Dr. Wily.

    The Double Gear System is a nice addition to the Mega Man series. The way it works is that you have two option when using the system you can either gain a speed boost which basically slows down everything around you. And the power boost well give your shots an extra boost and its made most evident when you use them with the robot master powers you obtain which are devastating against all enemies and can also prove useful in instant kill segments.

    After beating Mega Man 11 I thought that it was a solid addition in the Classic Mega Man series. Mega Man have great replay value with them being games you can beat in one sitting and if you haven't figured out any of the bosses weakness you try playing the game again. And the second playing it will be easier because you know what to expect from levels. After beating the game I did just that and what took me 6 hours to beat my first time I then beat it in less than 3 hours. Mega Man 11 was such a delight to play and I’m ready to see what Capcom does next with Mega Man.
    Expand
  11. Oct 8, 2018
    10
    Probably the best mega man classic series game to date. No joke. You got great music, great levels, great mechanics, amazing boss fights and hilariously awesome weapons to your disposal. It may be difficult, sure, but that's always been Mega Man's style, and it was the least of my worries at the start. Capcom delivered faithfully. Hopefully we continue to see Mega Man as a series thriveProbably the best mega man classic series game to date. No joke. You got great music, great levels, great mechanics, amazing boss fights and hilariously awesome weapons to your disposal. It may be difficult, sure, but that's always been Mega Man's style, and it was the least of my worries at the start. Capcom delivered faithfully. Hopefully we continue to see Mega Man as a series thrive after a long wait. Expand
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. Oct 16, 2018
    74
    Mega Man 11 doesn’t reinvent the wheel, but for this fan of the franchise, that’s not the worst thing. While it could have used more innovation and better boss battles, the core gameplay remains as enjoyable as ever. For long-suffering fans of the series, it’s nice just to have something new to jump into.
  2. Oct 13, 2018
    80
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Oct 9, 2018
    85
    After a few years with Mega Man collections we finally get to play a new Mega Man game. And it was worth the wait. Mega Man 11 modernises but also keeps in touch with its roots. It makes Mega Man attractive for fans and newcomers.