Summit Entertainment | Release Date: October 26, 2018
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 30 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
18
Mixed:
7
Negative:
5
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
tropicAcesOct 27, 2018
It has some pacing issues and horrible, straight-to-DVD level CGI, but there’s an amusing 1990s B-movie charm to it. There’s some fun to be had with this movie...
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
dlma1Nov 2, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. As one critic said, this movie has been done before and a lot better. How many stories have been done about a rogue general trying to start WWIII? I can't count how many but suffice it to say that most are better than this dreck. And there are so many illogical and inconsistencies I lost count but here a few:

1. Apparently people can be shot and immersed in freezing cold water and are then "patched up". After being "patched up", they can fight as good or better than highly trained and healthy soldiers.
2. Again, people can dive in to freezing cold water that would cause hypothermia in about 30 seconds but are just fine after several minutes.
3. Russian submarine commanders wear dress uniforms during normal tours and they wear medals from the USAF (including the good conduct medal and the AF commendation medal).
4. While looking for a hidden transmitter, highly trained soldiers shoot up into a tower and then discontinue looking for no apparent reason.
5. And why Russia - the current Russian president is likely to start WWIII on his own!

And Gerard Butler cannot seem to find a good movie since "300". I like him but Gerard you have got to find something better. Only recommended for a rainy day with nothing better to do.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
TVJerryNov 8, 2018
Gerard Butler stars as a submarine captain who has to navigate a lot more than the perilous Russian waters. He's the center of an elaborate (and somewhat improbable) plot to thwart a government coup. An unusual alliance results in some tenseGerard Butler stars as a submarine captain who has to navigate a lot more than the perilous Russian waters. He's the center of an elaborate (and somewhat improbable) plot to thwart a government coup. An unusual alliance results in some tense underwater threats and a bit of action, but never plumbs the depths of dramatic tension that would have made it a thriller. Despite the unlikely plot developments, it's relatively entertaining and mildly engrossing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
GinaKNov 12, 2018
Hunter Killer was reasonably suspenseful. It is not on the same level with one of my favorite films (The Hunt for Red October), and a quick comparison will show what Hunter Killer lacked. The Hunt for Red October had a stronger cast, a moreHunter Killer was reasonably suspenseful. It is not on the same level with one of my favorite films (The Hunt for Red October), and a quick comparison will show what Hunter Killer lacked. The Hunt for Red October had a stronger cast, a more interesting premise and script, a sense of humor, and tighter editing. But overall Hunter Killer held my interest, although the best I can say about it is that it is not terrible. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Karmazyn83Nov 9, 2018
This movie was ok. It could have been better but overall director and the believable cast managed to make a good movie with 60 million budget. If movie had more money to burn it could have been much much better. The special ops soldiersThis movie was ok. It could have been better but overall director and the believable cast managed to make a good movie with 60 million budget. If movie had more money to burn it could have been much much better. The special ops soldiers looked believable and Mr Butler was ok captain, thats the problem everything was just ok, there was nothing there to elevate this movie to the classic status like Hunting the red october/ air force one etc.
When they showed fleet movement they must have used some old footage from documentary or something as you could see sailors dressed in ceremonial uniforms on one of the ships and it totally ruined immersion for me. Destroyer and some subs had CGI feel to them so not sure how was it possible to make subs more believable in Hunting the Red October than movie made many years after this classic.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Dano7271Nov 5, 2018
I really wanted to love this movie... I just didn't... me giving it a 6 is probably being generous...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JLuis_001Dec 3, 2018
Predictable, lacking sobriety and unfortunately populated with blurred and forgettable characters played by actors who seems were only interested in collecting their checks and forgetting about it, the minute they finished the shooting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
Download | Movie Review on a Beautiful Mind | Bal Vikas Avam Shikshashastra Hindi 1/e PB